The 5W’s of CampusChat with Rob Maddox on Video Essays


Fotolia_tweeting
WHO
 - Tonight's guest/co-host is Rob Maddox, electronic recruitment coordinator for St. Mary's College of Maryland (follow@SMCMadmRob).

#CampusChat is hosted by Kelly Queijo, founder of Smart College Visit, Inc.

WHAT - Topic: College Admissions Video Essays 

WHERE - Twitter, What the HashtagTweetChat,…other/your Twitter tool of choice

WHEN - #CampusChat: 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific on July 28, 2010 

WHY - Several colleges accept videos in lieu of the written admissions essay. St. Mary's is in their third year of offering this option to applicants. Rob will share with us his insight about how students and the admissions team members embrace video essays and applicants should know before they submit. 


About St. Mary's College of Maryland

St. Mary's is the State of Maryland's public honors college, meaning all students at St. Mary's are honors students.Every student has access to discussion-oriented classes and one-on-one interactions with faculty. It is an intellectual community that includes everyone. It's not about being the smartest-just smart.

Information sessions and campus tours are held Monday through Friday. Call 240-895-5000 to register and get any questions answered. 

Open House Dates

2010: Aug. 21, Sept. 25, Oct. 23, Nov. 13, Dec. 11, 

2011: Feb 19 2011, and April 23, 2011. 

Register online to reserve a seat.

Author: Z. Kelly Queijo

Kelly is founder of Smart College Visit and Smart College Consulting. When she's not creating content for the blog or clients, tweeting, or hosting #CampusChat, she's planning her next mobile move.

Share This Post On
SCV NEWS

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up for SCV News to stay informed news, tips, and resources for parents, students, educators and counselors alike. Your contact info will not be shared without your permission. We don't like spam and assume you don't either.

You have Successfully Subscribed!