Beyond the Model Dorm Room: Why You Should Live on Campus, Next on CampusChat

1007_KristenHeadshots_0137-2-1_reasonably_small Tonight's #CampusChat guest is Kristen Abell, Associate Director for Residential Life at the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

Our topic this evening is "Why it's important to live on campus." 

As chief housing officer, Kristen has found that when students and parents visit campus there are many questions they don't ask but should about housing.

She'll share her insight tonight during #CampusChat and take on your questions as well. Please feel free to post your questions early using the Comment feature of this blog.  

#CampusChat is an online Twitter chat held Wednesday evenings at 9PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific. Use the hashtag "#CampusChat" to follow the conversation and when participating in the chat. The chat format is open — anyone can participate in the conversation. 

Join us tonight for a look at campus housing that extends beyond the model dorm room.

Kristen's blogs include:

You're invited to follow Kristen on Twitter: @kristendom

For more information about CampusChat, please follow @collegevisit and read:


Z. Kelly Queijo

Author: Z. Kelly Queijo

Kelly is founder of Smart College Visit and Smart College Consulting. When she's not creating content for the blog or clients, tweeting, or hosting #CampusChat, she's planning her next mobile move.

Share This Post On

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up for SCV News and get tips and resources for the college-bound and the college-going. Parents and counselors, we've got you covered, too, and don't worry, your contact info will not be shared without your permission. We don't like spam and assume you don't either.

You have Successfully Subscribed!