Tonight on #CampusChat: The College Scam

CampusChat resumes tonight with 0ur guest:  Bruce Sallan, dad, writer, radio host, founder of #DadChat.

Is the idea that everyone should go to college a scam?

Sallan_ColorAs a parent of two college-bound teens, Bruce is no stranger to ups-and-downs and ins-and-outs of getting your kid into college–and, worse, paying for it!

Find out what we mean about the "college scam" tonight on #CampusChat: 9PM Eastern, 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific. 

To participate, use the hashtag "#campuschat" when you tweet. Follow Smart College Visit on Twitter @collegevisit and Bruce @BruceSallan.

Bruce is author of  A Dad's Point of View: We Are Half the Equation.  For more information about Bruce and his take on parenting, teens, marriage (and college), go to BruceSallan.com or Facebook at A Dad's Point of View.

~~~

 #CampusChat is an open forum on Twitter that meets on Wednesdays at 9PM Eastern.  Check our Lineup to find out about upcoming chats and the Archive for chat transcripts.

 

Author: Z. Kelly Queijo

Kelly is founder of Smart College Visit and Smart College Consulting. When she's not creating content for the blog or clients, tweeting, or hosting #CampusChat, she's planning her next mobile move.

Share This Post On
SCV NEWS

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up for SCV News to stay informed news, tips, and resources for parents, students, educators and counselors alike. Your contact info will not be shared without your permission. We don't like spam and assume you don't either.

You have Successfully Subscribed!