Parent College Coach Tip #65: Focus on College Fit
May29

Parent College Coach Tip #65: Focus on College Fit

A good college list should have three “fit” criteria: financial fit, academic fit, and emotional fit. Once your student has a tentative list, ask if they have all three criteria before finalizing the list.

Read More
#CampusChat Tonight: College Fit with guest Jessica Velasco
May27

#CampusChat Tonight: College Fit with guest Jessica Velasco

Do you know what “college fit” is? Are you looking for the perfect fit for your son or daughter? Do you wonder how on earth you will sift through all the choices and come up with a list of good fits for your student?

Read More
College Search – Where do I start?
Dec13

College Search – Where do I start?

When you realize there are more than 3,500 colleges in the U.S., not to mention great options abroad, it may seem like college rankings are the logical place to start the college search. Perhaps. Then again, perhaps not.

Read More
Finding the Best College Fit – Tonight on #CampusChat
Feb12

Finding the Best College Fit – Tonight on #CampusChat

Join us for #CampusChat  – Wednesdays at 9PM, Eastern | 8PM Central | 7 PM Mountain  | 6 PM Pacific Will the college you want to attend choose you? How will you choose the college that fits you the best? Join us for insights and advice tonight on #CampusChat! When: Wednesday, 02/12/14 Time: 9PM ET Follow us...

Read More
Make a New Home For Yourself
Jul11

Make a New Home For Yourself

It is often said that home is where the heart is. So how could someone leave their family and friends to move away? Why move when you are comfortable, stable, and settled at home? You have the benefits of parental support, free housing, and free food. You’d be crazy to move. So why do people choose to leave home for college? The truth of the matter is that there is something special gained from the experience of living on your own...

Read More