Parent College Coach Tip #22: With Freedom Comes Responsibility
Jul04

Parent College Coach Tip #22: With Freedom Comes Responsibility

July 4, 2014 Today is Independence Day and the very nature of the day causes us to think about freedom. For parents it reminds us of past conflicts both foreign and domestic; for teens, freedom takes on a completely different definition. They long for the day when they are free from parental authority and independent, on their own, in college. But with freedom comes responsibility. Functioning in the present When you’re young and your...

Read More
MTW: Three Days, Three College Chats on Twitter
Jul24

MTW: Three Days, Three College Chats on Twitter

The following popular Twitter chats cover topics related to the college-bound and college-going audiences. Mark your calendar and join the fun! Mondays at 4 p.m. Eastern /1 p.m. Pacific–> #Collegebound. Hosted by the CollegeBound Network. On Twitter: @CollegeBoundNet   First and third Tuesdays at 9 p.m. Eastern /6 p.m. Pacific –> #CollegeChat. Hosted by Theresa Smith, founder...

Read More