Next on #CampusChat: Harlan Cohen-Advice for Parents of Upcoming Freshmen
Jul12

Next on #CampusChat: Harlan Cohen-Advice for Parents of Upcoming Freshmen

Harlan Cohen, America‚Äôs most trusted college life expert, delivers current advice, facts, tips, and stories from parents, students, and respected experts — Next on #CampusChat!

Read More
2010 CampusChat Wrapup
Dec29

2010 CampusChat Wrapup

Since May 5, 2010, CampusChat has been online every Wednesday evening at 9PM Eastern on Twitter. Tonight, we're taking an evening off (December 29, 2010) and will resume on Wednesday, January 5, 2011. Eight months and 34 chats later, CampusChat, we have been fortunate to attract interesting and entertaining featured guests as well as enjoy several open mic nights. From parents seeking answers to authors to subject matter experts,...

Read More

Takeaway Tweets & Transcript from #CampusChat with Harlan Cohen

A big Thank You to everyone who joined us on #CampusChat on Wednesday, November 17, 2010. Our guest, author and advice columnist, Harlan Cohen shared some of his insight on the role of parents of today’s college-bound teens. Below are several takeaways and a link to the complete transcript (http://bit.ly/campuschat29). CampusChat will be closed over Thanksgiving break and will resume on Wednesday, December 1 with @timgasper from...

Read More
You can be the Happiest Kid (or Parent) and be on CampusChat
Nov17

You can be the Happiest Kid (or Parent) and be on CampusChat

Join us tonight on #CampusChat for an engaging discussion about teens, college life and parenting the college-bound with expert guest, Harlen Cohen, author of The Happiest Kid on Campus: A Parent's Guide to the Very Best College Experience (for You and Your Child). When: 9PM Eastern, 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific Where: On Twitter – follow @HarlanCohen and @collegevisit on Twitter and all of the tweet...

Read More
You can be Naked and be on CampusChat
Nov16

You can be Naked and be on CampusChat

Or, your college roommate could be naked–a nudist even–or maybe you discover that when living with someone for the first time you both discover the awkwardness of dealing with nakedness. What do you do? These are just some of the issues Harlan Cohen addressed in his best-selling book, The Naked Roommate and 107 Other Issues You Might Run Into in College.   For answers to questions that range from roommates to...

Read More